Welcome!

Ignite Your Creativity…adding spark to your creative life! 

More and more people are becoming aware of the healing powers of creativity.  Human nature makes people want to strive to feel good, and keep their bodies free from illness and dysfunction.  Two goals most people hope for are to be creative and to improve/maintain health.  Taking our cue from physics, the first law of thermodynamics states that energy is neither created nor destroyed but is changed from one form into another. Expressing your creative energy means the energy within you is given an outlet; it is redirected into a more positive energy.  Everyone is inheritably born with the potential for creativity.  Drawing, painting, writing, acting, sculpting, knitting, dancing, cooking and playing an instrument are all creative activities that can ignite that creative spark.  Many people already embrace their creativity while others are in the realm of “I am just not creative”.  The key to being creative is taking action!

“Another word for creativity is courage”  ~ George Prince

About BWitzenhausen

Writer, Editor, Creativity Coach, Artist, Amateur Photographer, Lover of Psychology/Neurology, Armchair Archaeologist, Palaeography Nut, Coffee Addict, Book Worm, Tea Lover & Hubby's Grossly Under-Paid Bass Roadie;)

Posted on June 19, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. Hello Belinda, I came upon your site this morning and just loved what you had to say about being creative and energy. For years now I have been a big believer in Energy. Physics tell you it is everywhere and always changing, and never dissapears! It just makes such sense.

    I love being creative as I sew, quilt, craft, write and tons more. I have worked in the field of Early Childhood Education for over 25 years and it had taught me that it is the process and not the product that is important. I have a site mostly about writing and my kids book being published…but as well I have posted some of my other creations.

    I look forward to keeping up with you and I find your words quite motivating.

    Happy New Year to you.

    Sally
    http://fatquarter.wordpress.com

  2. It is nice to be reminded that we all have a creative side, all you have to do is explore it. Such words of wisdom, I find all that you have said to be both inspiring and motivating. Thank you so much for sharing this and I truly look forward to your next words of wisdon.

    You are truly a wonderful person and a beloved friend. I am honored to have you in mylife and I thank you for all your support. I have found my creative side because of you and I plan to keep exploring it.

  3. Great post… we just need to have courage and believe… your post was perfect!
    Have a fantastic day!
    Lisa

  4. This really resonates with me: “The key to being creative is taking action!” The action piece is SO IMPORTANT. I am really glad to have discovered this blog challenge (at the very last minute on the 1st). It has been such a boost to have the momentum to write a daily post. And the company has been divine! Thanks for your post — I really enjoyed it!

    SiouxsiesMusings

  5. I use photography as my outlet even though I’m no expert I enjoy doing it.

  6. Great post Belinda. I couldn’t agree more. I’ve had my eye on your blog for a few months now and really love the energy here! You might like my book, actually, which is all about the power, importance of creativity. I don’t usually self-promo like this, but I can’t help but get excited when I chance encounter another creativity ‘believer’! Keep the greatness coming, and thank you again. http://www.harrisonwheeler.ca

  7. Yes! Creativity is courage! Thanks for the boost this morning!

Leave a Reply

