Weekly Writing Spark~May 7th|| IgniteYourCreativity.net

This Sunday is Mother’s Day and to pay homage to Moms all over the world I am dedicating this spark to those amazing women who brought us into the world.

What is one  of the most memorable moments you shared with your Mom?
Is it a once in a lifetime event or a ritual the two of you shared?

If you are fortunate enough to still have your Mom with you, share this memory with her, and if sadly, she has passed, do this to honour her memory.

Reflect and write!

About BWitzenhausen

Writer, Editor, Creativity Coach, Artist, Amateur Photographer, Lover of Psychology/Neurology, Armchair Archaeologist, Palaeography Nut, Coffee Addict, Book Worm, Tea Lover & Hubby's Grossly Under-Paid Bass Roadie;)

Posted on May 7, 2012, in Weekly Writing Sparks. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I remember a few years ago, my mother sang Adel Vise to me. I am not sure what prompted her to do that, perhaps me playing my harmonica for her. When she sang, I saw past wrinkles and paler skin. The teased hairdo, coarse, died jet black and stiffened. I saw into her deep ebony eyes; her home land of Germany, a small town, a forest, a tradition. The longing for father and mother’s picnics in the country, near a rivers in the low alpine meadow. I saw my mother’s little girl heart riding softly, full of youth, upon the melody and the words of Adel Vise.

Leave a Reply

