December~the home stretch!

✨”Shoot for the moon. Even if you miss, you’ll land among the stars.” ~ Les Brown✨

december16

It’s hard to believe we are in the home stretch of 2016 and in retrospect I would have to say that the word that comes to mind that would perfectly describe this year would be “challenging”.  Don’t worry it’s not all in the negative context, although there have been some tough moments a great deal of them have led to growth and in my mind, that is always a good thing (…unless of course it’s my waistline…and well yeah, not so good 😉 !) 

On the downside, I have had to say goodbye to some dear friends and family, losing them broke my heart but all of whom have left an indelible mark on my heart and contributed to making me the person I am today. I will always carry the lessons they’ve taught me as I move forward in life. 

On the upside, I have been given some wonderful opportunities to travel a new path that I will be continuing to pursue well into 2017.  Although I didn’t finish NaNoWriMo, I did make a healthy dent in my manuscript that will hopefully lead (fingers-crossed) to a published novel in 2017.

I will have a few more posts this year but I would like to take the opportunity to wish all my friends and family a wonderful, joyous holiday season! (Chanukah, Christmas & Kwanza)

Wherever you may be in your day or evening, I hope you’re counting your blessings, not your problems!  🙂
Live, laugh & love! ❤

“We keep moving forward, opening new doors, and doing new things, because we’re curious and curiosity keeps leading us down new paths.”~Walt Disney

#amwriting #researching #mythology #urbanfantasy #learning #studying #archaeology #history #arttherapy #coaching #art #volunteering #palaeography #transcribing #amreading #photography #blogging #authorinterviews #journaling #organizing

My Spotify Playlist ~ #AmWriting #UrbanFantasy ~ Uisce

capture

About BWitzenhausen

Writer, Editor, Creativity Coach, Artist, Amateur Photographer, Lover of Psychology/Neurology, Armchair Archaeologist, Palaeography Nut, Coffee Addict, Book Worm, Tea Lover & Hubby's Grossly Under-Paid Bass Roadie;)

Posted on December 1, 2016, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

