Interview and New Release from author Lynn Hallbrooks (@ LynnHallbrooks )

lynn-hallbrooks

I’m fortunate enough to welcome back a familiar face to this site, Lynn Hallbrooks. Lynn is back to tell us about her  new book “Helpful Household Hints for the Harried Human.”

helpfulhints-cover

Welcome Back Lynn, can you give us a summary of your new book?

Helpful Household Hints for the Harried Human” is a Non-fiction book of suggestions for dealing with everyday housework.

What lead you to write this book?

I have been cooking and cleaning for a household since I was a tween and my parents divorced. I was the eldest of four children. More recently, I’ve been living with friends who have put a roof over my head in exchange for my abilities. One day it occurred to me that I should share some of what I’ve learned. So I would make mental notes while I was cooking, cleaning, or doing the laundry.

 What style did you choose?

One reviewer likened it to being a message from mom to her child setting off on their own.

Are you a mother?

Yes, I have two grown children and one grandson. I also have two godchildren who I lived with for 4 years. So I guess I’m a mother in three different ways, Mother, Grandmother, and Godmother.

Would you say you have a natural instinct to nurture?

Yes, very much so. That may be why I tend to help other authors.

I have noticed that. So where can people connect with you?

They can start by visiting the website – http://cswcllc.weebly.com/ – At the bottom of the page are icons that link to some places where I can be found on Social Media. Also each book that I’ve had a part in writing has its own page with links to where it can be found globally. Here’s the page link for Helpful Household Hints for the Harried Human: http://cswcllc.weebly.com/household-hints-global.html

Below are a couple of other places to find and connect with me:

Goodreads: https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4950577.Lynn_Hallbrooks

Google+: https://plus.google.com/u/0/+LynnHallbrooks

Twitter: https://twitter.com/LynnHallbrooks

About BWitzenhausen

Writer, Editor, Creativity Coach, Artist, Amateur Photographer, Lover of Psychology/Neurology, Armchair Archaeologist, Palaeography Nut, Coffee Addict, Book Worm, Tea Lover & Hubby's Grossly Under-Paid Bass Roadie;)

Posted on January 12, 2017, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Many thanks for taking the time to talk with me and share about my newest book. Wishing everybody a great one!

Leave a Reply

